About Us

The Oregon Seed Council is a trade organization that advocates for seed farmers, seed marketers, brokers, researchers and others involved in the Oregon seed industry.

The Council is overseen by a board of directors that includes growers, seed companies, straw distributors, specialty seed producers, bargaining association along with Oregon State University and Oregon Department of Agriculture representatives.


  • Kent Burkholder, President
  • Charles Ortiz, First Vice President
  • Bruce Ruddenklau, Second Vice President
  • Don Doerfler, Treasurer
  • Greg Loberg, Immediate Past President

Drop Us a Line!

Coon Family Farm
Oregon Seed Council